TIPLA elects new officers

Friday, June 7, 2019, Vol. 43, No. 23

The Tennessee Intellectual Property Law Association has announced its 2019 officers during its spring CLE program.

They are, from left: Gary Montle (past president), Patterson Intellectual Property Law; Peter Brewer (member at large), Thrive IP, Andre (A.J.) Bahou (member at large), Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP; Lakita Cavin, Ph.D., (president) University of Tennessee Research Foundation; Greg Parker (secretary), Bass Berry + Sims PLC; Phil Walker (vice president), Bradley.

Not pictured: Seth Ogden, Ph.D. (Treasurer), Patterson Intellectual Property Law. TIPLA welcomes all attorneys who practice intellectual property law.

The organization sponsors an IP-focused Continuing Legal Education program each spring and fall in Nashville. CLE credits are available for Tennessee, Georgia, Alabama, Kentucky and North Carolina attorneys. Information